Pirelli World Challenge


The Pirelli World Challenge is North America's top production car-based racing championship. Divided into four separate classes, World Challenge GT, World Challenge GTS, World Challenge Touring Car, and World Challenge Touring Car B-Spec. Races follow a sprint format and are 50 minutes start to finish. It's literally a Sports Car War!


Each GT, GTS, Touring Car, and Touring Car B-Spec race features thrilling standing starts, adrenaline filled door-to-door action (zero scheduled pit stops!), and top-notch drivers including series vets Patrick Long, Andy Pilgrim, Randy Pobst, Johnny O'Connell and Peter Cunningham (recognized as the all-time winning North American professional road racer) and young guns like Gustavo Michelson, Shea Holbrook, and Patrick Lindsey.



Drivers pilot cars from the world's most popular manufacturers. Race prepped versions of the cars we drive on the streets!


The GT class features platforms like the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup, Cadillac CTS-V Coupe, Corvette C6, Volvo S60, and Dodge Viper. The GTS class features platforms like the Chevy Camero, Nissan 370Z, Acura TSX, Ford Mustang, and Porsche Cayman S. Touring Car features platforms like the Mazda MX-5, Honda Civic Si, and VW Jetta. Touring Car B-Spec features platforms like the Fiat 500, Ford Fiesta, Honda Fit, Kia Rio, Mazda Speed2, Mini Cooper, and Nissan Versa.

The Pirelli World Challenge is sanctioned by SCCA Pro Racing and races at North America's premier road and temporary street courses. And all races are broadcast on NBC Sports Network and streamed via www.world-challengetv.com.


The World Challenge competition was born in the mid-1980s with the SCCA Endurance Championships, transforming into the World Challenge Championship in 1990.




SCCA Pro Racing Ltd. is a wholly owned subsidiary of Sports Car Club of America, Inc. - a 45,000-member organization dedicated to motorsports events. SCCA Pro Racing provides full-service organization, operation and sanction for numerous professional racing series, documented within this web site. Each series holds events on high-profile race weekends and annually crowns Champions.
Known for its operational expertise, SCCA Pro Racing has been the choice of privately owned racing series, as well as those promoted by automobile manufacturers, to conduct all facets of their Championships.
SCCA held its first professional racing event on February 3, 1963 - a United States Road Racing Championship (USRRC) race won by Jim Hall at Daytona International Raceway. Throughout the years, SCCA Pro Racing has been at the forefront of the professional racing landscape in the United States with such landmark series as Trans-Am, Can-Am, Formula 5000 and World Challenge. SCCA Pro Racing formally became a subsidiary of SCCA in 1993, and is a voting member of the Automobile Competition Committee of the United States (ACCUS) - the FIA delegate for this country.